The Notify Group contains the individuals whom will have access to view/edit the devices being protected by Metiix Drift. The group will also receive daily reports and alerts about the devices that are being monitored by Metiix Drift.

Each device created must be assigned to a Notify Group. When you first sign on to Metiix Drift you will be assigned to a "Default Notify Group". You may add as many Notify Targets (colleagues) into the Default Notify Group as you like. You may also create more specific Notify Groups.

Example: You may have have devices monitored by Metiix Drift in both Palo Alto, CA and San Francisco, CA. You might create two Notify Groups, one labeled Palo Alto and one labeled San Francisco. You may place yourself as a Notify Target in both Notify Groups. You may also have Network Administrators (Targets) in either office that would only be placed in only the corresponding Notify Group representing their specific office..

You may create as many specific Notify Groups and add as many Notify Targets as you require.


Modified almost 7 years ago

Was this article helpful?   Yes  ยท  No


Related Articles
How to delete a device and all of its history?

Uninstall Metiix Drift from the device. Then...

What is a Device Key?

It is the unique identifier given to each Metiix...

How can I un-install Drift on Windows?

Un-install Metiix Drift by doing the...

Can I change a device to a new or different Notify Group?

Yes, select the device from the Dashboard. Then...

What is "Edit"?

By pressing edit in the Device Details screen you...

What is a Metiix Drift agent?

The Metiix Drift agent is the license that is loaded...

How to add/remove volumes on the Metiix Drift agent?

If after the Metiix Drift installation, you need to...

What is "Mute"?

By selecting "Mute" on the Device Details page, it...

What is a Notify Group?

The Notify Group contains the individuals whom will...